One Month Left?!

So I have a little more than a month left in Russia and it’s strange. For one, I can’t believe I’ve been here for three months. It’s actually been about 2 and a half months now. I feel like I’m lagging in just about everything. My language acquisition was going well, until I decided to slack. Now I feel like I don’t know anything…again. I also started missing a lot of things back home… Which is weird because I very rarely miss home. I guess I need a change of pace…but that would mean spending money. More time to work on projects! Woo

Our “spring break” is at the end of the month. It feels like forever from now. But at last it will actually be spring by then haha. After our trip, my life will be testing and presentations. Definitely not excited about that but it happens.

I am both ready to leave and never want to leave. If only I could have my life here and my life back home at the same time. Who wants to live in Russia with me? We can vacation to Europe whenever we want! * I like it here, but I don’t think I could live here long term. I also feel like I should be doing more with my time here (not sure what I’m supposed to fill my time with though).

In other news I’m making burritos for my host mom sometime this week! Yeah!

*probs not but it’s a great thought!

Leave a Reply

