Old Habits Gone?

I was at home all day Saturday, and it got me thinking about what I would normally be doing on a Saturday. Back in the U.S., I would be working with the kids in the Jungle Room as well as going to Pfresh practice. Very rarely do I start homework on a Saturday. In Vladimir, this first Saturday was spent doing homework and sleeping. I slept for the majority of the day and even took a nap later. So crazy different than normal. I’m glad I started my homework, because there’s a lot to do. Not all of it is due Monday, but it will take me at least a little while to get it done because my brain is not used to only doing Russian homework. I was planning on possibly going to a new cafe and using their wifi to upload pictures and posts, but I’m too lazy for that.

And that’s when I realized how much of my time is used being on the computer doing really random stuff. I waste so much time on the Internet doing nothing, but on the plus side I usually talk to people when I’m online. I’ve been really awful about keeping in contact with people since leaving. It has been really hard because there’s not a super- reliable place with free wifi. I’m so used to the “free” wifi at school. I may have to get a plan so I can check my email more often. Although that may be a bad idea and keep me at home too much. We shall see!

 

4 thoughts on “Old Habits Gone?

  1. Kalie,
    It is great hearing about your adventures in Russian. It is great to hear you are learning to cook tooooo. LOL
    I am glad you are learning and that your host mom is great. Love and miss you much. Mom

  2. Glad to hear you made it safely and are adjusting well! Sounds like you’ve already made fun memories and many to come! I love you! Can’t wait to hear more!

  3. Lol this is when you wonder what non-Pfreshers do with their time. We miss you Kaile! And being abroad always makes staying in contact difficult and so the only people I made sure I talked to regularly were my parents. Everyone else I would talk to randomly. Don’t worry about it too much and have fun!

  4. Mom, and Steph, love you guys too! We’ll have to have a huge Skype session soon.

    Amanda! I know, I don’t know how people live without huge time commitments. It’s not possible.i miss you guys too! I’m having fun already and I’m looking for a place to dance at. Even if its ballroom haha. Time to learn something new!

Leave a Reply

